OFFICE OF EXPERIENTIAL PROGRAMS ADMINISTRATION

Administration:
The Office of Experiential Programs assists in the coordination of experiential programs for all instructional centers for IPPE and APPE experiences in the College. The Directors and the staff for each pharmacy practice center listed below report to the Associate Dean for Clinical and Affairs. As a team, all of these individuals work cooperatively to administer and evaluate the experiential experiences for the College

The Office of Experiential Programs is responsible for the following:

  • Execute and maintain up to date affiliation agreements
  • Initiate background checks and immunizations for all students prior to experiential training in conjunction with the Office of Student Services and the Dean of the College
  • Serve as the contact for Pharmaceutical Industry and specialized corporate experiences with flow of information to the Directors.

 

Contact Information
Directors
Directors at each location schedule training experiences for students enrolled in their respective pharmacy practice centers and questions relative to student placement, performance and other issues should first be directed specifically to those individuals:

Directors Email Contact Number
Mildred Brickler, DPT
Director of Experiential Education
mildred.brickler@famu.edu 850-599-3586
Patty Ghazvini, PharmD, BCGP
Tallahassee Campus
patty.ghazvini@famu.edu 850-599-3636
Frank Emanuel, PharmD, FASHP
Northeast Florida Pharmacy Practice Center
frank.emanuel@famu.edu 904-391-3901
Nathan Eraikhuemen, Pharm.D.
South Florida Pharmacy Practice Center
nathan.eraikhuemen@famu.edu 954-376-6140
Charlie Colquitt, Pharm.D.
Central Florida Pharmacy Practice Center
charlie.colquitt@famu.edu 813-975-6500
Margareth Larose, PharmD
Durell Peaden Jr. Rural Pharmacy  Education Campus
margareth.larose@famu.edu 850-689-7915