OFFICE OF EXPERIENTIAL PROGRAMS ADMINISTRATION

Administration:
The Office of Experiential Programs assists in the coordination of experiential programs for all instructional centers for IPPE and APPE experiences in the College. The Coordinators and Division Directors for each instructional center listed below report to the Assistant Dean for Clinical and Administrative Sciences. As a team, all of these individuals work cooperatively to administer and evaluate the experiential experiences for the College.

The Office of Experiential Programs is responsible for the following:

  • Execute and maintain up to date affiliation agreements
  • Initiate background checks and immunizations for all students prior to experiential training in conjunction with the Office of Student Services and the Dean of the College
  • Serve as the contact for Pharmaceutical Industry and specialized corporate experiences with flow of information to the Division Directors
  • Initiate SUCCESS training for students prior to APPE
  • Assist division directors with SUCCESS evaluation reporting

 

Contact Information
Division Directors
Division Directors at each location schedule training experiences for students enrolled in their respective instructional centers and questions relative to student placement, performance and other issues should first be directed specifically to those individuals:

Division Directors Email Contact Number
Patty Ghazvini, PharmD, BCGP
Tallahassee Campus
patty.ghazvini@famu.edu 850-599-3636
Frank Emanuel, PharmD, FASHP
Jacksonville Instructional Site
frank.emanuel@famu.edu 904-391-3901
Nathaniel Eraikhuemen, Pharm.D.
Davie Instructional Site
nathaniel.eraikhuemen@famu.edu 954-376-6140
Tayanna Marr Richardson, Pharm.D.
Tampa Instructional Site
tayanna.marr@famu.edu 954-651-9222
Margareth Larose, PharmD
Crestview Campus
margareth.larose@famu.edu 850-561-2588
Gervin Robertson, PharmD
Director of Pharmacy Services
gervin.robertson@famu.edu 850-561-2588
Coordinators
Cynthia Hall, Pharm.D., J.D.
Introductory Pharmacy Practice Coordinator
cynthia.hall@famu.edu 850-599-3369
Patty Ghazvini, Pharm.D., CGP 
Introductory Pharmacy Practice Coordinator
patty.ghazvini@famu.edu 850-599-3636
Directors
Mildred Brickler, DPT
Director of Experiential Education
mildred.brickler@famu.edu 850-599-3586