EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBERS

Michael D. Thompson, Pharm.D., AAHIVP
Professor and Director
Center for Health Equity
College of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Florida A&M University
michael.thompson@famu.edu

Earl J. Wade, M.Ed.
Program Manager
Center for Health Equity
College of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Florida A&M University
earl.wade@famu.edu

Otis Kirksey, Pharm.D., CDE
Professor of Pharmacy Practice
College of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Eminent Scholar Chair in Pharmacy Practice
Diabetes Initiatives
Fellowship Director
College of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Florida A&M University
otis.kirksey@famu.edu

Yussif Dokurgu, Dr.PH
Assistant Professor of Epidemiology, Institute of Public Health
Director of Global Health Programs
Center for Health Equity
Florida A&M University
yussif.dokurgu@famu.edu

Ivette Lopez, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Institute of Public Health
Florida A&M University
ivette.lopez@famu.edu

Ruena Norman, Ph.D.
Dean and Professor
School of Nursing
Florida A&M University
ruena.norman@famu.edu

Gwendolyn Singleton, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Chair
Department of Psychology
Florida A&M University
gwendolyn.singleton@famu.edu

Deanna Burney, Ph.D.
Associate Profressor
Department of Psychology
Florida A&M University
deanna.burney@famu.edu

Jenny Jones, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Chair
Department of Social Work
Florida A&M University

Sandra Suther, Ph.D.
Professor, Economic, Social and Administrative Pharmacy
College of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Florida A&M University
sandra.suther@famu.edu

COMMUNITY ADVISORY BOARD

Bond Community Health Center
1720 S. Gadsden
Tallahassee, FL 32301

Neighborhood Health
438 W. Brevard
Tallahassee, FL 32301

Leon County Health Department
872 W. Orange Ave.
Tallahassee, FL 32304